Gentle Dawn

This is a project I did in my Art Acacdemy where I took an object or thing (for me moon) and had to incorporate different elements that go along with the moon-sky, stars etc.- into one picture. In my picture I have a lady that represents the Goddess of the Moon changing night into day. The light blue represents day, dark blue night, the purple, sunrise and pinkish red, sunset. In the top left I have a fetus sleeping inside a moon like object which represents the womb and the 12 Zodiac signs encircling the womb like a clock. It represents the time of the child’s birth and its possible Zodiac sign. In the top right is a half moon which I really don’t know waht ir represents, I just drew it out of randomness.

Leave a Reply

